mau5trap delivers ‘We Are Friends Vol. 8’ compilation featuring i_o, No Mana, ATTLAS, and more


deadmau5‘s mau5trap imprint has delivered its eighth rendition of the We Are Friends compilation series, comprised of 35 tracks from the label’s repeated repertoire, along with a variety of up-and-comers. The three-and-a-half-hour run time showcases familiar faces such as i_o, with a remix of deadmau5’s “Imaginary Friends” from the label boss’ orchestral Where’s the Drop? compilation albumOther notable producers on the project who demonstrated stellar growth in 2018 include No ManaATTLAS, and EDDIE.

A grip of newcomers dominate the audio engineer-themed soundscapes that span the collection of songs. Unique in arrangement and cinematic in nature, deadmau5 continues to push the limits of modern electronic music through sound design and collaboration. To mark the start of festival season, Joel Zimmerman is set to unleash a live performance with his cube 3.0 worldwide debut at Ultra Music Festival.